Contraception

During a consultation on abortion, Dr. Walther will also inform you about various contraceptives. During the consultation it is important to find out what your needs are.

Various questions are discussed, e.g.

The effectiveness of the method in preventing pregnancy

The type of application

The cost

The tolerance

The possibility to obtain, for example, whether a consultation with a doctor / prescription is required first

What is the meaning of the Pearl Index?

Through the Pearl Index, the safety of a contraceptive can be assessed.

The Pearl Index compares the number of pregnancies of 1000 women who have regular intercourse during 1 year and use 1 particular contraceptive.

  • Without contraception
  • Condom
  • Pill
  • Endocrine system
  • Male ligature

Pearl Index 80

Without contraceptives, 800 women out of 1000 are pregnant after 1 year

Pearl Index 15

If condoms are used consistently, instead of 800 women only about 150 – 200 are pregnant

Pearl Index 8

When taking the pill, 50-80 women are pregnant

Pearl Index 0.1

With the IUS, it’s 1 woman

Pearl Index 0.2

With male ligature there are 1-2 women

Pill vomited: Am I pregnant now? How high is the possibility of being pregnant if the contraceptive pill was vomited just after 4 hours and I had sexual intercourse the next day?

The active substance of the contraceptive pill should have been largely absorbed into the bloodstream by the intestine after 4 hours. There is only a very small risk that you have become pregnant. If you vomit another time more quickly than 3 hours after taking the pill, it is advisable to replace the vomited pill with another pill. If a pill is missing at the end of the menstrual cycle, it does not matter.

How effective is the emergency contraception pill? I had unprotected sexual intercourse last weekend on the 15th day of my cycle during a 30-day cycle. I took the emergency contraceptive pill 12 hours later, but I am not convinced of the effect. Shouldn't the medication prevent ovulation? As I already have 5 living, healthy children with my husband, I think I know my body - and I am pretty sure I felt ovulation yesterday morning.

There are two “emergency pills.” One is EllaOne. This emergency pill can be taken up to 5 days (120 hours) after sexual intercourse. It postpones ovulation, which means that later in the cycle, during unprotected intercourse, pregnancy is possible again! Norlevo Uno is the name of the other ” emergency contraceptive pill “. It reduces the probability of pregnancy by a factor of about 5. It works until 3 days (72 hours) after sexual intercourse. Ovulation is prevented by raising the progestin level so high that bleeding is triggered by the subsequent drop in the progestin level and ovulation does not occur. EllaOne is more effective than Norlevo Uno. As both methods do not induce ovulation, you can become pregnant again in the same cycle if you have unprotected sex. You must therefore use contraception until the next period.

The safest, but also the most expensive and costly method of contraception, which can still be used after more than 72 hours, is the insertion of a copper spiral. This is possible up to 5 days after sexual intercourse.

Contraception after abortion? What is the safest contraception after abortion?

As your fertility is beyond doubt, you can use a hormone IUD, the Mirena®, Kyleena® or Jaydess®. It can be inserted immediately after the surgical procedure – if the cervix is still open – without any pain. After an abortion with medication, the Mirena®, Kyleena® or Jaydess® can often be used after just one week or – as is generally the case – during menstruation. Mirena®, Kyleena® or Jaydess® is a T-shaped continuous, only locally acting hormone depot insert in the uterus. It only has to be removed or changed after 5 years (Jaydess® after 3 years). It is much safer than a copper spiral and at least twice as safe as a contraceptive pill. For young women, a contraceptive pill is usually the most practical solution. If you smoke and / or are in your mid-thirties or older, the contraceptive pill is less recommended. Condoms are safe against infectious diseases but less safe than contraception: the sperm can smell the passage and actively seek it, unlike viruses and bacteria.

Contraception

Lors d’une consultation sur l’avortement, la Dre Walther vous informera également sur les différents moyens de contraception. Lors de la consultation, il est important de connaître vos besoins.

Diverses questions seront abordées, telles que

L'efficacité de la méthode de contraception

La manière de l'application

Le prix

La tolérance

La possibilité d'obtenir, par exemple si une visite chez un médecin ou une ordonnance est nécessaire

Que signifie l'indice de Pearl?

L’indice de Pearl permet d’évaluer la fiabilité d’un contraceptif.

L’indice de Pearl compare le nombre de grossesses de 1000 femmes qui ont des rapports sexuels réguliers pendant 1 an et utilisent 1 contraceptif spécifique.

  • Sans contraceptifs
  • Préservatifs
  • Pilule
  • L'IUS
  • La ligature

Pearl Index 80

Sans contraceptifs, 800 femmes sur 1000 sont enceintes après 1 an.

Pearl Index 15

Si les préservatifs sont utilisés de façon constante, au lieu de 800 femmes, seules 150 à 200 femmes environ sont enceintes.

Pearl Index 8

Lors de l’utilisation de la pilule, 50 à 80 femmes sont enceintes.

Pearl Index 0.1

Avec l’IUS c’est 1 femme.

Pearl Index 0.2

Avec la ligature chez les hommes, il y a 1-2 femmes.

Pilule vomie : Est-ce que je suis enceinte maintenant ? Quelle est la probabilité d'être enceinte si vous avez vomi la pilule contraceptive juste après 4 heures et avez eu des rapports sexuels le lendemain?

Le principe actif de la pilule contraceptive a probablement été largement absorbé dans la circulation sanguine par les intestins après 4 heures. Il n’y a qu’un très faible risque que vous deveniez enceinte. Si vous vomissez à un autre moment plus rapidement que 3 heures après avoir pris la pilule, il est conseillé de remplacer la pilule vomie par une autre. Si une pilule manque à la fin du cycle menstruel, cela n’a pas d’importance.

Quelle est l'efficacité de la pilule du lendemain? J'ai eu des rapports sexuels non protégés la fin de semaine dernière, au 15ème jour de mon cycle, pendant un cycle de 30 jours. J'ai pris la pilule du lendemain 12 heures plus tard, mais je ne suis pas convaincu de son efficacité. Le médicament ne devrait-il pas empêcher l'ovulation ? Comme j'ai déjà 5 enfants en bonne santé avec mon mari, je pense que je connais mon corps et je suis certaine d'avoir ovulé hier matin.

Il y a deux « pilules du lendemain ». L’un est EllaOne. Cette pilule du lendemain peut être prise jusqu’à 5 jours (120 heures) après le rapport sexuel. Il retarde l’ovulation, c’est-à-dire que plus tard dans le cycle, une grossesse est à nouveau possible si vous avez des rapports sexuels non protégés ! Norlevo Uno est le nom de l’autre « pilule du lendemain ». Elle réduit la probabilité de grossesse par un facteur d’environ 5 et est efficace jusqu’à 3 jours (72 heures) après le rapport sexuel. L’ovulation est empêchée en élevant le niveau de progestatif si haut que la baisse subséquente du niveau de progestatif provoque des saignements et l’arrêt de l’ovulation (ovulation). EllaOne est plus efficace que Norlevo Uno. Comme aucune des deux méthodes ne provoque l’ovulation, vous pouvez retomber enceinte au cours du même cycle si vous avez des rapports sexuels non protégés. Vous devez donc utiliser une contraception jusqu’à votre prochaine menstruation.

La contraception après l'avortement? Quelle est la contraception la plus sûre après l'avortement ?

Puisque votre fertilité ne fait aucun doute, vous pouvez utiliser un stérilet hormonal, le Mirena®, Kyleena® ou Jaydess ®. Il peut être inséré sans douleur immédiatement après l’opération, lorsque le col de l’utérus est encore ouvert. Après une interruption médicamenteuse de grossesse, le Mirena®, le Kyleena® ou le Jaydess® peuvent souvent être administrés après une semaine seulement ou – comme c’est généralement le cas – pendant la menstruation. Mirena®, Kyleena® ou Jaydess® est un insert en forme de T, à action continue et uniquement locale, qui sert de dépôt d’hormones dans l’utérus. Il ne doit être enlevé ou remplacé qu’après 5 ans (Jaydess® après 3 ans). Il est beaucoup plus sûr qu’un stérilet en cuivre et même au moins deux fois plus sûr qu’une pilule contraceptive. Pour les jeunes femmes, une pilule contraceptive est généralement la solution la plus pratique. Si vous fumez et/ou êtes dans la mi-trentaine ou plus âgé, la pilule est moins recommandée. Les préservatifs (condoms) sont sûrs contre les maladies infectieuses mais moins sûrs comme contraceptifs : les spermatozoïdes peuvent littéralement sentir le chemin et le chercher activement, contrairement aux virus et aux bactéries.