Welcome to the gynecological office Dr. med. Choon-Kang Walther, gynecologist in Zurich

Various circumstances can lead to an unwanted pregnancy and place women in a difficult situation.

I will be happy to support you in finding the best solution for you.

dr_choon-kang_walther_800_gross_02

My offer in the gynecological office

To guarantee a high-quality medical care for unwanted pregnant women is a matter of concern to me. As an alternative to hospital treatment, I offer an understanding care within the intimate framework of the gynecological office setting. My advice is absolutely value-neutral and does not exclusively favor an abortion. Your only contact persons are my assistant and I; from the first telephone contact to the consultation and aftercare.

Appointments can only be made by phone

The telephone of the gynecological office 044 552 66 60 is operated daily from 8.00 to 19.00 hours.

 

Medical abortion

We perform a medical abortion using the One Stop MToP method. A single gynecological office consultation is usually sufficient. 2 days after the consultation you are at home or at a place of your choice for the second part of the treatment. You should not go to work. If necessary, we will gladly issue you a certificate of incapacity for work. During the day you can reach us by phone every day. In the first 7 weeks after the beginning of the last menstruation, treatment with Mifegyne® and Cytotec® is the method of choice.

Surgical abortion

Using the surgical aspiration method, abortion can usually be performed on an ambulant basis in our gynecological office until the end of the 12th week of pregnancy.
In the case of advanced pregnancies after 12 weeks of pregnancy, the intervention is possible for urgent reasons. We perform the operation until the end of the 14th week of pregnancy. If the pregnancy is older than 14 weeks, we can provide you other contact points for an abortion.

Pregnancy calculator

Please enter the 1st day of the last menstruation

PREGNANCY CALCULATOR

heading_decoration
clock_icon

Enter the date of the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP):

DUE DATE RESULT

You are in the:

 

Exact age:

 

Deadlines and methods for abortion

prior to 5 weeks of pregnancy

An individual examination is necessary

until the 7th week of pregnancy

Medical treatment with the Mifegyne® abortion pill is the method of choice

from the 7th week of pregnancy

We recommend the aspiration method

from week 12-14 of pregnancy

We perform the aspiration method in case of urgent reasons

from week 14 of pregnancy

We refer you to other doctors in Switzerland

from week 17 of pregnancy

We refer you to specialized clinics abroad

What do you need to bring?

  • Blood group identity card and blood group card on paper or electronically (e.g. as photo)

  • For young people under the age of 18, a valid identity card is mandatory

  • Current health insurance card or a valid identity card

  • Possibly a down payment (cash or with card, Postcard is not possible)

I work together with the following doctors

As the exact treatment procedure differs from doctor to doctor, please ask directly at the respective doctor’s office. With both doctors, the pregnancy must be visible before the medication is administered.
Benjamin Stutz

Doctor of General Medicine FMH

You can book an appointment with Dr. med. Benjamin Stutz directly online. The medical office is located in Zurich-Seebach. Dr. Stutz also offers surgical abortion up to the 12th week of pregnancy in his own medical office under local anesthesia.

Ladies Permanence Stadelhofen (LPS)

13 gynecologists

In the team of 13 gynecologists of all ages, Dr. Walther has been working since 2018. In December 2020, the LPS was newly opened. You can expect a modern facility with patient-friendly opening hours (open daily, including weekends, walk-in service, online appointments) and a well-coordinated team.

About the history of the medical office

My predecessor Dr. med. A. Seidenberg has performed surgical abortions since 1997.
In 1999 the abortion pill Mifegyne was introduced. Since then he has also performed medical abortions. During the time of our cooperation, I was able to learn a lot thanks to his many years of experience. I now share this knowledge with my patients.
In May 2018, Dr. med. André Seidenberg retired. His medical activities have been integrated into my own gynecological office and I am continuing this in his name. I would like to express my sincere thanks for his professional support and many years of commitment to unwanted pregnancy.

Willkommen in der gynäkologischen Praxis Dr. med. Choon-Kang Walther, Frauenärztin in Zürich

Verschiedenste Lebensumstände können zu einer unerwünschten Schwangerschaft führen und Frauen in eine schwierige Situation bringen.

Gerne unterstütze ich Sie dabei, die beste Lösung für Sie zu finden.

Choon-Kang Portraits für Praxis

Mein Angebot in der gynäkologischen Praxis

Eine qualitativ hochwertige medizinische Versorgung von unerwünscht schwangeren Frauen zu gewährleisten, ist mir ein Anliegen. Als Alternative zum Spitalbetrieb biete ich Ihnen eine verständnisvolle Betreuung im intimen Rahmen des gynäkologischen Praxis-Settings. Meine Beratung ist absolut wertneutral und verläuft nicht ausschliesslich zugunsten einer Abtreibung. Ihre einzigen Kontaktpersonen sind meine Assistentin und ich; vom ersten Telefonkontakt über die Konsultation bis zur Nachbetreuung.

Die Terminvergabe ist nur telefonisch möglich

Das Telefon der gynäkologischen Praxis 044 552 66 60 ist täglich von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr bedient.

 

Medikamentöse Abtreibung

Wir führen die medikamentöse Abtreibung in der One Stop MToP Methode durch. Eine einzige Arztkonsultation in der gynäkologischen Praxis reicht meistens aus. 2 Tage nach der Arztkonsultation befinden Sie sich für den 2. Teil der Behandlung zuhause oder an einem Ort Ihrer Wahl. Sie sollten nicht arbeiten gehen. Falls nötig stellen wir Ihnen gerne ein Arbeitsunfähigkeitszeugnis aus. Tagsüber sind wir jeden Tag für Sie telefonisch erreichbar. In den ersten 7 Wochen nach Beginn der letzten Menstruation ist die Behandlung mit Mifegyne® und Cytotec® die Methode der Wahl.

Chirurgische Abtreibung

Mit der chirurgischen Absaugmethode kann der Schwangerschaftsabbruch in der Regel bis Ende der 12. Schwangerschaftswoche ambulant in unserer gynäkologischen Praxis durchgeführt werden.
Bei fortgeschrittenen Schwangerschaften nach der 12. Schwangerschaftswoche ist der Eingriff aus dringenden Gründen möglich. Wir führen den Eingriff bis Ende der 14. Schwangerschaftswoche durch. Falls die Schwangerschaft älter als 14 Wochen ist, können wir Ihnen andere Anlaufsstellen für einen Abbruch vermitteln.

Schwangerschaftsrechner

Bitte den 1.Tag der letzten Menstruation eingeben

PREGNANCY CALCULATOR

heading_decoration
clock_icon

Enter the date of the first day of your last menstrual period (LMP):

ERGEBNIS

Sie befinden sich in der:

 

Genaues Alter:

 

Fristen und Methoden zum Schwangerschaftsabbruch

vor Woche 5 der Schwangerschaft

Ist eine individuelle Prüfung notwendig

bis Woche 7 der Schwangerschaft

Ist die medikamentöse Behandlung mit der Abtreibungspille Mifegyne® die Methode der Wahl

ab Woche 7 der Schwangerschaft

Empfehlen wir die Absaugmethode

von Woche 12-14 der Schwangerschaft

Führen wir die Absaugmethode durch beim Vorliegen von dringenden Gründen

ab Woche 14 der Schwangerschaft

Verweisen wir Sie an andere Ärzte in der Schweiz

ab Woche 17 der Schwangerschaft

Verweisen wir Sie an spezialisierte Kliniken im Ausland

Was müssen Sie mitbringen?

  • Blutgruppenausweis und Blutgruppenkarte auf Papier oder elektronisch (Bsp. als Foto)

  • Bei Jugendlichen unter 18 Jahren ist ein gültiger Personalausweis zwingend nötig

  • Aktuelle Krankenkassenkarte oder ein gültiger Personalausweis

  • Evtl. eine Anzahlung (bar oder mit Karte, Postcard nicht möglich)

Mit folgenden Ärzt*innen arbeite ich zusammen

Da sich der genaue Ablauf der Behandlung bei jeder Ärzt*innen unterscheidet, fragen Sie bitte direkt in der jeweiligen Praxis nach. Bei beiden Ärzt*innen muss die Schwangerschaft vor Verabreichen der Medikamente sichtbar sein.
Benjamin Stutz

Arzt für Allgemeine Medizin FMH

Sie können bei Dr. med. Benjamin Stutz direkt online einen Termin buchen. Die Praxis befindet sich in Zürich-Seebach. Dr. Stutz bietet auch den chirurgischen Schwangerschaftsabbruch bis zur 12. Schwangerschaftswoche in der eigenen Praxis in Lokalanästhesie an.

Ladies Permanence Stadelhofen (LPS)

13 Gynäkologinnen und Gynäkologen

Im Team von 13 Gynäkolog*innen jeder Altersstufe arbeitet Frau Dr. Walther seit 2018 mit. Im Dezember 2020 wurde die LPS neu eröffnet. Es erwartet Sie also eine moderne Einrichtung mit patientinnenfreundlichen Öffnungszeiten (täglich geöffnet, auch an Wochenenden, Walk in Service, Online Termine) und ein eingespieltes Team.

Zur Vorgeschichte der Praxis

Mein Vorgänger Dr. med. A. Seidenberg hat seit 1997 chirurgische Schwangerschaftsabbrüche durchgeführt.
1999 wurde die Abtreibungspille Mifegyne eingeführt. Seither hat er auch medikamentöse Abtreibungen durchgeführt. In de Zeit unserer Zusammenarbeit konnte ich dank seiner langjährigen Erfahrung viel lernen. Dieses Wissen stelle ich nun meinen Patientinnen zur Verfügung.
Im Mai 2018 ist Dr. med. André Seidenberg in den Ruhestand getreten. Seine ärztliche Tätigkeit habe ich in meine eigene gynäkologische Praxis integriert und führe diese in seinem Sinne weiter. Für seine fachliche Unterstützung und das langjährige Engagement mit unerwünschter Schwangerschaft bedanke ich mich ganz herzlich.